More and more businesses are choosing cloud computing as a secure and cost-effective solution. With the growing popularity of cloud providers, the demand for certified specialists is growing. What is an AWS certification, and is it worth getting it?

Amazon Web Services – a leading cloud provider

Amazon Web Services is a well-known cloud computing platform that delivers IT resources on-demand. AWS offers three cloud models: infrastructure as a service (IaaS), platform as a service (PaaS), and software as a service (SaaS). AWS is way ahead of its competitors, such as Microsoft Azure or Google Cloud Platform, and controls over a third of the cloud market.

What is an AWS Certification?

The AWS certification confirms that its holder has practical skills and theoretical knowledge in cloud computing. At present, AWS offers 11 certifications tailored to IT professionals working in the cloud services area.

Amazon Web Services certificates are currently the most recognizable, highly valued in the cloud industry and confirm skills and proficiency level in specific aspects of cloud computing.

The most valuable AWS certifications enjoy the great interest of cloud enthusiasts and can help increase their holders’ salary and value on a job market. So it is not an exaggeration that AWS certificates have become, in a way, a global trend.

High demand of AWS certification after COVID-19

The popularity of AWS certifications only increased after the COVID-19 outbreak. In order to survive, many businesses had to innovate quickly. For example, companies that operated more traditionally before COVID-19 faced the need to migrate their infrastructure to the cloud.

When deciding whether to transfer data and applications to the cloud platform, it is worth finding certified and experienced specialists who can cost-effectively migrate resources using the maximum potential of AWS.

Switching to the cloud is always a challenge

5 Things You MUST Consider Before Migrating to AWS

Types of AWS certifications

Amazon Web Services offers certifications grouped into four levels: Foundational, Associate, Professional, and Specialty. The first three levels validate the cross-sectional knowledge of AWS cloud. There are four main paths: Cloud Practitioner, Architect, Developer, and Operations.

  1. Foundational
    The Foundational (Cloud Practitioner) tests the overall understanding of cloud computing and industry knowledge. To obtain it, you need to know the most important AWS services.
  1. Associate
    The associate level requires more detailed knowledge of key services and is a good choice if you already have AWS experience and want to organize your knowledge. Available Associate certifications: Solutions Architect, SysOps Administrator, Developer.
  1. Professional
    Professional are certificates that check both cross-sectional knowledge and deep technical knowledge, and they certainly require a lot of experience with AWS. Available Professional certifications: Solutions Architect, DevOps Engineer.
  1. Specialty
    The specialty path relates to specific AWS Cloud areas and checks the technical knowledge. Available Specialty certifications: Advanced Networking, Data Analytics, Database, Machine Learning, Security.

The Value of AWS Certifications

The value of an AWS certification still grows due to the following reasons:

  • More and more businesses are moving their infrastructure to the cloud and are looking for specialists with cloud computing know-how.
  • The latest knowledge of the domain belongs to Amazon Web Services, which is considered the most widely adopted cloud provider.
  • AWS certification became the synonym of high-level expertise and credibility in cloud adoption; therefore, it is highly valued on the market.

Why should I get an AWS certification?

Validate your knowledge
Industry-leading AWS certifications validate your skills and knowledge in cloud computing. Apart from that, a certificate also proves a person’s commitment to continuous improvement and willingness to learn, which are precious qualities from the employer’s perspective.

Earn more money by becoming an AWS expert
During the training, you learn the best cloud computing practices and start to understand the platform thoroughly. With AWS certification, you become a cloud expert, and this achievement can increase your salary.

Became a valuable asset on the job market
With the increased demand for cloud computing technology, the AWS certifications became validated proof of someone’s competencies in the domain. The certification holder is considered a desirable employee and increases his/her chances of finding a well-paid job.

Be a part of the AWS community
Holding an AWS certification has its perks. Developers can communicate and share ideas and best practices through AWS User Groups. There are over 400 groups around the world. Local AWS communities organize meetups to get together, network, and gain practical knowledge.

AWS certified specialists at

Our company is AWS Advanced Consulting Partner, and currently, we have 15 AWS-certified specialists at Our employees hold the following certifications:

  • Cloud Practitioner (Foundational)
  • Database (Specialty)
  • Data Analytics (Specialty)
  • DevOps Engineer (Professional)
  • SysOps Administrator (Associate)
  • Solutions Architect (Associate)
  • Developer (Associate) invests in employees’ development and wants to keep skilled talent in-house. That is why our company covers the AWS certification costs and supports all employees willing to gain knowledge in the cloud computing domain.

Cloud computing services at

As an Amazon Web Services Partner, supports its customers in implementing cloud computing. Our company takes care of the design and application of AWS solutions, data migration, data integration, resource management, and cloud management software implementation.

While migrating resources to the cloud, we always strive to achieve maximum flexibility and efficiency. Find out more about the benefits of cloud computing with here.